Turning The Page

I have really been enjoying my temp position so far, but I just accepted a permanent position with another company for substantially more pay. I’ve offered to finish out the week if they wish, since my new job doesn’t start until next Monday. I will miss that rose garden! But the new job is close enough that I can go home to my own garden at lunchtime, so that will be nice too!

I did my preliminary interview for the voice-over class today and it went well. They recorded me doing a couple of sample commercials, and said that I had good reading skills. I will take the beginner class (at night) starting in October. Should be fun!

This entry was posted in Career and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turning The Page

  1. Reggie says:

    Sheri’s making moves! Haha, congrats.

Leave a Reply

