More Career Scoop!

My boss just told me that I am getting promoted!!! I’m super happy. I’ll be a junior Project Manager.

I’ve only been at this job 7 months, so this is such great news! As I’ve blogged before, I LOVE this job, the location, the flexibility with hours & lunch breaks and my class schedule. Everyone is super nice – and now a promotion! Wow. I feel really blessed.

The voice-over work is progressing really well also. I’m getting ready to record my first demo and get photos in a couple months. Eek! Crash diet! (J/K). Seriously, my last 2 classes were on video so that’s enough to make me not feel like eating – “the camera puts on 10 pounds,” etc.

In our classes, we do presentations in front of industry agents and they provide feedback. I just did 2 agent auditions in the past week, and they went really well. My teacher was really enthusiastic about their feedback. I am getting ready to leave the nest and it is SCARY. In a good way though. I’ve done 5 auditions now and I’m getting more comfortable.

It’s so great to really enjoy my work and school after a few years of hating my job. It’s nice to get so much consistent appreciation and validation! I’m really not used to that anymore, and I have to remind myself that I deserve to be a success and I have worked hard for this! Life just gets better everyday. Don’t YOU be afraid to pursue your dreams either!! They can come true!

This entry was posted in Career. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Career Scoop!

  1. ahmward says:

    Congratulations on your promotion! Everything is going so well for you.

Leave a Reply

