Out With The Old, In With The New!

So you may have noticed that I have changed the title of my blog (again).

  • First, the blog was “Minimalist OC.”
  • Then “The Preppy Minimalist.”
  • Then, back to “Minimalist OC.”
  • New name: “Simpler. Easier. Happier.”

I think this new title reflects the direction my blog is growing, and also it’s a lot easier to understand. My original concept was about being a Minimalist and living in Orange County, California, but a lot of my readers are from Europe and Asia, so that’s really not relatable to them.

This blog has gone from being a personal journal with my friends as the primary subscribers, to a website about how I was able to change my life for the better. And hopefully, it will inspire you to take action and do the same! Basically, by simplifying my lifestyle, I found it easier to build the life that I wanted. And that made me a lot happier! Hence the title.

I am not currently selling any products or books – although some readers have kindly suggested that I consider it. Right now, I’m just looking to share my experience and encourage/inspire others. In the future, as my blog grows, I may be open to new opportunities, but I’m still in the early stages at this point.

I will be re-branding the visual look of my blog and moving to a new domain soon. I will keep you up to date on any changes, and thanks to everyone for your support and encouragement!

This entry was posted in Happiness, Lifestyle, Philosophy, Simple Living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Out With The Old, In With The New!

  1. slou117 says:

    I bought the butterfly-shaped hangers ($3 for a pack of two at Ross). They’re awesome! 😉

Leave a Reply

