Let The Shopping Commence!

It’s over! I survived No-Shopping Month.

Yes, I did do some catch-up shopping today online. I bought a dress, a skirt, a few tops, and a pair of shoes. And a scarf. And a song and two audiobooks on iTunes.

So I kinda went nuts. My credit card company will probably call me to check if my card was stolen. But the nice thing is that I know I really want all these things. Most of them were on my wish list for a couple weeks.

Like I said in a previous post, Spring is my all-time favorite shopping season. I usually buy too much and end up returning most of it. I love all the pretty colors this time of year.

But this time, I knew exactly what I wanted, so I didn’t feel guilty (well not TOO much), and could just enjoy it. And that’s what minimalism is about – knowing what you need and will use, and what will just take up space. I don’t think I’ll need to shop again for awhile, now that I’ve got it out of my system!

This entry was posted in Consumerism, Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

