Project 333 – First Compromise!

Wow, it’s only Day 4 of my Project 333 experiment and I already had to make a compromise.

I work in Telecommunications, and I’m visiting work sites today – I need to wear closed-toe shoes since it’s an industrial site. My 3 designated shoes are all open-toed. So I have to wear a tennis shoe on the leg that doesn’t have the brace. But just for a couple of hours, then I’ll switch back to my regular shoe. I was going to swap my earrings for a more secure pair that wouldn’t get lost, but then I decided that was just an excuse! It’s a slippery slope once you start making exceptions…

I can tell that I’m going to have to switch out an item on my list already – the black open toed flats on my list are too flat to wear with my walking boot. My walking is very lopsided and it hurts my knee. So I’ll swap them out for my black wedges until I’m off the boot.

I wore my jeans skirt to work on Friday and then the same skirt again to a party on Saturday with my co-workers, but no one commented, luckily. In addition to Project 333, my wardrobe is a little limited by being in the knee-high walking boot brace, so hopefully everyone understands!

I’m headed to the doctor tomorrow for an ultrasound, so hopefully he’ll say that my torn calf muscle is healing properly. I really want to get back to walking on the treadmill as soon as possible, but I think it will be at least another week, unfortunately. 2 weeks and counting, since my injury…I am trying to be really diligent with my calories so I don’t backslide on my weight loss.

This entry was posted in Consumerism, Downsizing, Wardrobe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

