Almond Butter Macadamia Paleo Smoothie

I came up with a yummy non-whey recipe for when I really want a shake.

This was the first banana I’ve had in 7 months! Yum. I used one that was slightly unripe so the sugar content would be lower.

1 frozen banana
1 cup almond milk
2 spoonfuls almond butter
Dash of Truvia sweetener
Dash of almond extract (maybe 1/8 tsp)
Macadamia nuts (about 8)

Blend well in Vitamix (or other blender) and pour in a glass! Yum.

So good! I’m going to keep these ingredients on hand for when I have a sweet tooth. Makes a really good breakfast and is quite filling.

This entry was posted in Food, Health, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

