Whole30 – Day 3

Found an approved commercial salad dressing and marinade brand for Whole30 :  

Tessamae

Tried low fat coconut milk in my coffee – bleh.  Maybe the full fat will taste better.

Trying my first online recipe today – link below.  From Clothesmakethegirl.com.  The soup was really good!  I topped it with scallions, cilantro & avocado.

In looking over my food the last few days, I am eating too many nuts and Larabars.  Doing ok on fruit but will try to add more veggies/meat.  I’m going to really try to cut down on snacks if possible.  More in regard to blood sugar than calories.

Breakfast: 
2 hard boiled eggs with mustard
Coffee 
Strawberries

**No morning snack today!**

Lunch:
Silky Gingered  Zucchini Soup
Celery with almond butter
Cherry pie Larabar
Blueberries

Snack:
Coconut Butter pack
Nuts

Dinner:
Grilled shrimp
Tomatoes

My bacon and Amazon goodies arrived! Had my first taste of Coconut butter – yum! The bacon looks odd (uncut) but I’ve heard great reviews so looking forward to trying it!

This entry was posted in Food, Health, Weight loss, Whole30. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

