Whole30 Day 13 – Ankles

Woke up this morning almost halfway through Whole30 and realized I have ankles again! I have very small ankles but haven’t seen them for years due to edema. The edema is still present but my feet and ankles are noticeably smaller. My shoes are also a little bit loose!

I realized my big issue with Whole30 this 2nd week, besides struggles with eating out socially, was food prep. The 1st week I did a lot of advance prep. This past week I did not and ended up eating mainly fresh fruit and veggies. Since I don’t digest raw veggies well, that was an issue.

Last night I cooked up some hamburger with spinach, garlic & Italian spices and made another pot of zucchini soup. Also hardboiled some eggs and restocked the fridge with fresh meat, produce and mineral water.

If you decide to participate in a Whole30 and find yourself losing momentum, I really recommend the Whole30 Forum online. This week the Success Stories kept me going. They will also send you daily tips and encouragement via email and Instagram if you like.

This entry was posted in Food, Health, Weight loss, Whole30 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

