Whole30 Day 20 – Spiralizer

Last night I decided to be adventurous and finally used my new veggie spiralizer. I’m so glad I did!!

I usually am not a fan of superfluous kitchen gadgets but this thing is awesome. When I was a child our housekeeper used to spiral-peel apples and tried to teach me, but I usually could only do a couple spirals before it broke off. She could do the whole apple peel – she was amazing. This gadget spiral cuts veggies and fruit with minimal effort & mess and can also make “noodles” out of veggies like zucchini. The spiralizer I got was from Williams Sonoma.

I made the “comfort noodles” recipe from Melissa Joulwen’s website – so yummy!! Her recipes have turned out great so far – I think I may buy her cookbook, Well Fed.

I think the spiralizer would also be great if you have kids as the shapes make it more fun to eat your veggies!

This entry was posted in Food, Health, Weight loss, Whole30 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whole30 Day 20 – Spiralizer

  1. Audrey Ward says:

    Today I am making Skinny Taste’s spiralized zucchini with tomatoes and homemade pesto. The spiralizer is a good tool.

Leave a Reply

