Whole30 Day 21 – Pico de Gallo

Here in Southern California, it’s popular to put salsa on scrambled eggs. I had to toss my usual salsa for Whole30 since it turned out to have sugar and some other icky ingredients in there.

Trader Joe’s came to my rescue with their mild Pico de Gallo. So fresh and yummy with no bad ingredients. I was really getting tired of eggs so this was a lifesaver. I know I could make my own but that hasn’t happened in the past 3 weeks, so…

No further weight loss and still some trouble digesting raw veggies. Just ordered some NOW super enzymes and fish oil from Amazon. I’ll just keep trying stuff until something works…

Have to remind myself that I’ve lost more than 1 LB per week total so far this year which is great. Especially since most of it was since March. I just really want to lose another 16 by the end of the year. Then I’ll no longer be clinically “obese.” Almost into a size 14 now (US). Finally I can buy my clothes at normal stores again! I think building some muscle (cautiously) may help too. I think I still have some residual cortisol & insulin resistance issues but it’s all improving. My appetite has decreased significantly and I’m sleeping much better. Don’t remember waking up with sleep apnea for at least a week now.

I know this is wrong, but I’m thinking of buying a cupcake and eating it at 12:01 am after Whole30….or for breakfast the next day. If I could just have had a couple bites, this obsession would have been over 2 weeks ago…..

This entry was posted in Food, Health, Weight loss, Whole30 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whole30 Day 21 – Pico de Gallo

  1. Audrey Ward says:

    Take a look at The Beck Diet Solution by Judith S Beck. I have read it three times. It is a 40 day behavior modification program for anyone on a weight loss program. It is not about what you eat as reasons why you eat, triggers, identifying hunger etc. and is aimed to help those who have lost maintain their loss there is a workbook with exercises forveach chapter.

Leave a Reply

