Multi-Meal Cooking

I can tell my health is improving as my energy has increased. I’ve started doing 3-recipe cooking days again.

I got this idea from Melissa Joulwen, author of the cookbook “Well Fed.” A strict Paleo diet means a lot of home cooking and it can get tiresome to cook 2-3 times a day and clean up.

Sometimes I get busy and end up just grabbing a Larabar or Quest Bar, or nuts or an apple. That’s fine occasionally, but I do it too often lately. I was just notified I’ll be working a 7-day shift on a project for the next month, so I want my diet to be solid.

Today for dinner I made zucchini noodles but made extra for lunch tomorrow & saved in a glass container (just be sure to drain the liquid a couple times).

Then I made a quadruple batch of sweet potato-apple pancakes. I wrap two big pancakes together in Saran Wrap, then tinfoil, and freeze them (in a freezer bag). Not really Eco-friendly but they have lasted for a month this way. Or you could just make a single batch.

Tonight I made little egg muffins! They smell soooo good (veggie dill mix) and it was like 5 minutes prep! Can’t wait to try them.

Here’s the link to the recipe I used & modified: http://www.primalpalate.com/paleo-recipe/egg-muffins/

My version was onions, spinach, pumpkin seeds, chopped yellow, red and orange bell pepper and garlic powder with lots of dill. I used 6 eggs because my tin has 6 spaces. I cooked mine for 30 minutes – I have an older oven.

So yes, I am now on the couch after all that but I’m feeling very accomplished! I’ll be working from home for the next few weeks do I’ll try to do this twice a week so I can freeze extras. I am set for breakfast now (the pancakes are good for dinner too!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multi-Meal Cooking

  1. Audrey Ward says:

    This makes lots of sense especially if you are tired after a long work day.

Leave a Reply

