Yummy Gluten Free lunch – Pizza & Soup

I just had such a delicious homemade lunch and I’m so full!

First I started with some delicious bone broth. I purchased it from Pete’s Paleo as part of their “New You Box.” They include flavor cubes which I added and then also added a generous amount of dried dill and just a sprinkle of sea salt and cracked black pepper. Soooooooo good! Wow! My tummy has still been a little sore and it was so warm and soothing all the way down. Bone broth has extra gelatine so it really feels good and promotes gut healing. Their supplier, Bare Bones Broth, uses only pasture-fed cows & chickens so there’s no grain contamination in their feed.

Then I made a gluten free pizza. I used Pillsbury gluten free thin crust pizza dough – my favorite so far (bought at Ralphs/Kroger grocery store). For the sauce, I used Peach BBQ from Steve’s Paleo Goods. I sautéed some onions and shredded some baked chicken breast and added just a little mild Pico de Gallo salsa & a lot of fresh avocado on top. Next time I’ll add fresh cilantro,

WOW that was super good. Enjoyed the whole thing outdoors on my patio in the California winter sunshine, Now I need a nap!

This entry was posted in Food, Gluten Free, Health, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yummy Gluten Free lunch – Pizza & Soup

  1. I love that BBQ sauce, and they’re starting to carry it in whole foods now!

Leave a Reply

