Looking Forward To Colonoscopy!

My health has improved so dramatically in the past year that I’m actually looking forward to my upcoming endoscopy/colonoscopy on May 8th!  

This will be about my 10th colonoscopy & 4th endoscopy.  I had two carcinoid growths removed previously and lots of benign polyps.

Usually I DREAD these procedures, but I’m kind of excited!  I’m not going to mention my new diet to the doctor in advance.  He’s been treating me for 14 years (I’m his youngest colon cancer patient ever) so it will be so cool if he notices a big improvement!!!

I’ll always be considered high risk, but if I can lengthen the time between follow-up procedures that would be wonderful.  It’s usually 2 years, but sometimes only a month or six months in between if they find something.  Big hopes for this now that my acid reflux is resolved by going gluten free.  Fingers crossed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Forward To Colonoscopy!

  1. emma says:

    Good luck to you and cheers to your choice of a healthier diet! I’m so in awe of people who can make a change for the good. Diet, or whatever. You deserve a pat on the back; consider it done.

Leave a Reply

