Wow – Glutathione!

I decided to try the “Glutathione Force” Supplement from the upgradedself.com website.  It’s not cheap – $59 USD for 40 servings.  But I’m still having some cognitive issues and I’m starting a new position at work soon,  so I figured it couldn’t hurt.

WOW.  This probably isn’t for everyone, but if you have severe oxidative damage or demyelination you MUST try this!!!!  I’m still recovering from celiac damage.  When  I play the “Fit Brains” app on my smartphone, in the past few months my scores have plummeted from the 70-80% range to the 30-40% range although it has been improving.  Lately it’s been 50 – 66%.  In particular, my scores were lower in Focus, Memory and Problem Solving.  Speed has remained in the 80% range, but the others dropped a lot.

Today I took my thyroid meds, waited 30 minutes, took the glutathione (squeeze 1 ml into a spoon), waited 20 min, and had a protein shake (JJ Virgin brand – no egg or whey but does have sweetener).

Then about 30 minutes later, I tried Fit Brains.  My score went up 8 points overall and in every “bad” category – focus, memory and problem solving.  I  have not been able to get “Focus” to move up for a month!!!  I ordered more glutathione right away!!  I know I’ll do just fine in my new position at work now.  I already have more energy too, although this is my first day without Vitamin B12 (surgery prep) and I didn’t have any coffee!  I think glutathione is a missing piece to my Celiac recovery puzzle.

Warning – this stuff tastes like used gym socks, you have to take it on an empty stomach and it’s a specific formulation – a pill probably wouldn’t work the same.  I checked the Internet for possible side effects and it could negatively impact asthma.  I felt a slight tightness right after I took it but then was ok – but I don’t really get asthma anymore.

Update:  Mid-afternoon the energy dropped off, but otherwise doing great!  My feet seem less numb also but that could be the AIP diet as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

