Slow Progress

Ugh.  Two steps forward, one step back as usual.  I am slowly improving, and was walking very slowly for 30 minutes daily.  Then I broke my toe!

The majority of my issues are resolving but my teeth and bones (and vascular circulation) could still use some improvement.  Guess I still have osteopenia, because I dropped my iPad (corner down) on my little t0e and totally broke it.  At least the bone didn’t need to be set.  I feel like the impact wouldn’t have broken a normal person’s toe, though.  My Reynaud’s/peripheral vascular symptoms have improved but not disappeared yet.  Still getting some intermittent numbness or discoloration in extremities. So hopefully it will heal OK. 

Overall when I look back on the past two years I see SO MANY improvements in my quality of life overall.  I know you can’t just undo 15 years of poor health in 2 years.  But ugh!

Then yesterday my washing machine overflowed a bit and I had to move it to mop up.  I think I tore muscles in my arm.  I am so sick of having to act like an invalid when I want to work out like a normal person!!!!   But I do think my collagen level is improving, I’m seeing a big difference in my face, stomach and arms although I didn’t lose more weight.  

I cut down to 70 carbs for a week & my hair started shedding again!  So I stayed at 130 which felt great except no weight loss.  Gonna try for 100 carbs and work my way down slowly.  Baby steps….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

