Body Composition Changes with Hormonal Improvement

I’ve noticed recently that, although I haven’t lost more weight, my body composition is changing.  I’ve continued my gluten free mostly Paleo diet, but stopped counting carbs after my hair started shedding again.

I’ve noticed that my upper abs are suddenly looking tighter and my waist is scooped in an hourglass shape with barely any fat on the sides.  I went down a half clothing size  also.  Front to back, I still have a lot of thickness from visceral fat but the sides look like I’m wearing a corset now.

Taking this as a really positive sign, especially since I’m peri-menopausal and the waist usually thickens at this stage.  Going in for lab tests this week to check anemia, etc as well as my A1c blood sugar test, so hopefully it will be good news.

I had an Udi’s gluten free bagel for breakfast and it was so good!!! First bagel in 2 years.  I toasted it in the oven & spread it with a little ghee.

My little toe is healing well and faster than usual.  My last fracture took 6 months to heal.  Still tender but the swelling is gone and the bruising is almost gone – blending in nicely now with the Reynaud’s discoloration, LOL.  I made the mistake of painting my toes a fashionable shade of olive green so the effect is unintentionally a bit necrotic – just in time for Halloween.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Body Composition Changes with Hormonal Improvement

  1. Audrey Ward says:

    I am glad you are experiencing positive changes.

Leave a Reply

