Continued Recovery from Celiac Symptoms

Wow it’s been awhile since I posted!  My health is continuing to improve daily.  Last 2 recent doctor visits to gastroenterologist & endocrinologist went great – instead of 6 month to 1 year interval for colonoscopy it is now 3 years!!!  Longest interval in 16 years since original colon cancer diagnosis.

My allergies are still gone, now my moles are disappearing too.  Numbness in extremities significantly improved.  Insulin levels also normalizing, blood sugar just a tiny bit over average.  Nearly out of pre-diabetic range. When I had blood drawn recently it looked like regular blood that swished around and not like jam.  Huge difference.

My doctor approved me for intermittent fasting!!!!  I was skipping breakfast but now I just started alternate-day fasting .  I  can finally walk or dance about 10 minutes per day.   My eyes and teeth are still not terrific but I haven’t broken any toes since Xmas (knock wood).  Adrenals still not great and regained most of my weight lost recently but I’m going through menopause.  Fasting really takes the weight off quickly though.  Really helps me focus at work too and I don’t get sleepy in the afternoon.  Once I get to my ideal weight I’m considering eating just one meal per day.

I need to lower my carbs more but work has been  stressful lately.  Moderate carb paleo plus intermittent fasting is the magic formula for me I think.  I think the fasting will speed recovery from Celiac damage – the fact my moles are disappearing is a good sign.  I heard scars can disappear too – so yay! 

For sure read up about water fasting (especially about re-feeding syndrome) before trying it for more than 24 hours, but it’s making a real difference for me! I recommend Dr Jason Fung’s book The Obesity Code for good info.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Continued Recovery from Celiac Symptoms

  1. Audrey Ward says:

    I am happy to hear your health has improved.

Leave a Reply

