My Second Two-Day Fast

Just finished my second two-day fast.  It went great!  This time I started on Friday.  I did work about 3 hours today but my job is super demanding  and a regular 12 hour workday, conference calls etc was too much on Day 2 last time.

Last time (2 weeks ago) I needed a LOT of electrolyte supplement.  This time I took my EZ Melts multivitamin & B1 daily and I needed 1/4 less electrolytes.  The first day I drank a 1.8 liter bottle of bubbly Smartwater, the 2nd day I didn’t and I noticed a difference.  I also put a big bottle of Evian by my bed.  Both contain electrolytes but taste better than the jigsaw mix which is kind of like Gatorade lemon lime flavor.  I still had about a 1/2 dose of the jigsaw supplement over two days also.  Had about 1/3 teaspoon of pink sea salt daily too.  I just put a little right in my mouth, not in water.

I broke my fast with an Atkins vanilla shake and 2 slices of cucumber.

An hour later I had a cucumber/raspberry/watermelon/lime/coconut water shake (Daily Harvest).  Also a packet of Macadamia butter (about 1 oz).  Maybe the nut butter was too much fat but otherwise I’m doing ok.  

Seems to get easier every time I do it!  My feet are tingling it’s REALLY improving my circulation.

I was down about six pounds before I started this fast probably will lose another pound of fat from this one.  I lose more but regain it, probably some is water and some is muscle rebuilding.  Which is great, my muscle is really ravaged by Celiac disease.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

