Career Update

Some readers have emailed asking me for an update on my new career path. Thanks for your interest! I am starting my 4th commercials class this month.

This class is for on-camera commercials – scary but fun!

Soon I will be getting photos taken and getting a demo together to send to agents. It’s starting to seem real! I still have classes probably through the end of summer, though.

NOT quitting my “day job” though – luckily, my boss is super supportive and is encouraging me. He lets me leave early for classes when needed. I am working on a contract basis, but my contract was just renewed for six more months, so that’s a big relief! Work is still very busy and I still love working there.

I am beginning to realize just how much fun it could be to do commercials for a living. Everyone I’ve met so far in the industry is super nice and loves their work.

In a couple of weeks, I’m attending a network dinner with industry professionals to make more contacts and get career advice. Should be fun!

This entry was posted in Career. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Career Update

  1. Stevie says:

    Wow!! Way to go!! this is HUGE!! so glad this is making signifcant progress!!

Leave a comment